生物制药

Biologics

生物制剂改变了许多高负担疾病(如自身免疫性疾病或各类型的癌症)的治疗方式,使成千上万患者的生活质量得以改善。生物制剂在许多治疗领域的应用已非常成熟,目前其正在向非传统生物疾病领域(如哮喘病、异常血脂症和过敏症)迈进。与小分子药物相比,生物制剂具有显著优势,但在开发、生产和分销方面难度更大。

与口服或吸入给药不同,注射给药会绕过身体的自然防御,风险更高。因此,生物制剂的纯度必须非常高,不含物理、化学和生物杂质。为满足这些要求,DFE Pharma提供了BioHale®品牌生物制剂专用辅料系列,可确保产品的高纯度和低内毒素水平。

BioHale®成就高质量产品

BioHale®系列包括BioHale®蔗糖和BioHale®海藻糖二水合物,适用于各种给药途径,如注射、吸入、口服或眼科给药。在生物制剂配方和多种其他生物疗法中,BioHale®能保持生物制剂的稳定性,目前已有数种COVID-19疫苗使用BioHale®。

通过使用最先进的cGMP技术和经FDA认证的生产线,BioHale®系列可确保辅料的纯度最高且内毒素含量较低。我们的辅料符合制药行业的全球监管要求(欧洲药典、美国药典-国家处方集、日本药典、中国药典),并按照ICHQ7指导原则进行生产

生物制剂稳定性和供货安全性

COVID-19疫苗等生物制剂的需求呈高增长态势且关键辅料生产供应稀缺是生物制药公司目前面临的主要挑战之一。

为确保客户的供应链安全,DFE Pharma致力于为生物制药公司提供有效的生物制剂配方交付方案。我们为客户提供解决方案来克服客户面临的挑战,确保关键辅料(如蔗糖和海藻糖)的稳定供应,从而使客户得以应对在生物制剂方面的高需求。

在位于荷兰的生产基地中,我们采用了可控制纯度和内毒素水平的纯化工艺,不受原材料供应和生产过程的限制,且无需筛选批次。DFE Pharma的当地库存和产能充足,可确保当前和未来不间断供货

/技术解决方案供应商

DFE Pharma除了提供卓越的产品和服务之外,还为客户提供专业的技术诀窍和应用知识。我们的专业技术以及法规、质量和配方支持获得了客户的高度评价。结合选择合适的BioHale®辅料,我们能为您开发生物制品提供支持并加快产品上市。当地法规支持和辅料信息包有助于快速认证和生产实施。我们可与您共同制定治疗活动的最佳解决方案,帮助人们获得更健康的生活。

您还可以通过咨询我们的专家,了解BioHale®系列产品的更多信息

BioHale®, your excipients for biologics

Biologics

Biologics have changed the treatment of many high-burden causing diseases, like autoimmune conditions or different types of cancer; changing the lives of thousands of patients. Now well established in many therapeutic areas, they are entering non-traditional biologic disease areas, such as asthma, dyslipidemia, and allergies. Biologics offer distinct advantages over small molecules, however are far more complex to develop, manufacture and distribute.

Unlike taking medications orally or via inhalation, introducing a drug into the body by parenteral administration poses greater risk, since the body's natural defenses are bypassed. As such, they must be exceptionally pure and free from physical, chemical and biological contaminants. To meet these requirements, DFE Pharma offers a specific portfolio of excipients for biologics under the BioHale® brand, which guarantees high purity and low endotoxin levels.

Uncompromised quality with BioHale®

Our BioHale® portfolio, comprised by BioHale® Sucrose and BioHale® Trehalose Dihydrate, can be used in various administration forms, such as for parenteral, inhalation, oral or ophthalmic route. BioHale® enables the stabilization of biologics in biopharmaceutical formulations and among many other biologic treatments, BioHale® is already used in several of the current vaccines against COVID-19.

By making use of the best available technologies in state-of-the-art cGMP, FDA inspected manufacturing, BioHale® portfolio ensures highest purity of excipients low in endotoxin. Our excipients comply with the global regulatory requirements of the pharmaceutical industry (Ph. Eur., USP-NF, JP, ChP) and they are produced according to ICHQ7 guidelines.

Stability for Biologics, Security for Supply

The high and growing demand for biopharma formulations including COVID-19 vaccines, and the scarcity of production availability of crucial excipients, are among the key challenges that biopharmaceutical companies are currently facing.

To ensure customer security of supply, DFE Pharma is committed to supporting biopharmaceutical customers in the formulation of efficacious delivery of biologics. We offer solutions to overcome their challenges, ensuring a smooth supply of critical excipients (like Sucrose and Trehalose) enabling companies to comply with the high demand for biologics.

In our manufacturing facility in the Netherlands, we are applying a purification process that controls the level of purity and endotoxin and is therefore not restricted to raw material supply, production campaigns and there is no need for batch selection. DFE Pharma has local stocks and capacity available to ensure flawless supply today and in the future.

Technical solution provider

In addition to serving product and service excellence, DFE Pharma provides the full benefits of profound technical know-how and application knowledge for our customers. We are highly rated by our customers for our technical expertise and regulatory, quality and formulation support. With the combination of the right BioHale® excipients, we support you to create biological medicine allowing fast time-to-market for your products. Local regulatory support and Excipient Information Packaging will support swift qualification and implementation. Together we can create best solutions for your therapeutic actives in helping people live healthier lives.

To learn more about BioHale® portfolio, you can also ask our experts